The Wonder That Is You (Hardcover)

By Glenys Nellist, Aurelie Blanz (Illustrator)

Zonderkidz, 9780310766698, 32pp.

Publication Date: July 23, 2019

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A heartwarming book that beautifully captures the universal love and joy parents feel as they celebrate the arrival of their new child. A perfect gift for baby showers, baptisms, adoptions, birthdays, or any time you want to tell your little one how much they are loved.

Every parent dreams of embracing their new child. When that dream comes true, it's as if all of creation rejoices with them. In the tradition of Nancy Tillman's On The Night You Were Born and Emily Winfield Martin's The Wonderful Things You Will Be comes The Wonder That Is You by critically-acclaimed author Glenys Nellist.

Something special happens when a child is in your arms as you read them this book. Something you and your little one will never, ever forget.

It felt as if the world stood still
The day my dream came true,
And all creation paused to see
The wonder that is you.

Wonder That Is You is

  • Not only a perfect gift for new babies, but also a precious story to read aloud with big brothers and sisters in anticipation of the new arrival
  • A heartwarming way to tell your children or grandchildren of any age how special they are and how much that are loved
  • A soothing bedtime book that will have your little ones falling fast asleep in your loving arms