The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twentieth Annual Collection (Hardcover)

Twentieth Annual Collection

By Gardner Dozois (Editor)

St. Martin's Press, 9780312308599, 672pp.

Publication Date: July 1, 2003



Widely regarded as the one essential book for every science fiction fan, The Year's Best Science Fiction (Winner of the 2002 Locus Award for Best Anthology) continues to uphold its standard of excellence with more than two dozen stories representing the previous year's best SF writing. This year's volume includes Ian R. MacLeod, Nancy Kress, Greg Egan, Maureen F. McHugh, Robert Reed, Paul McAuley, Michael Swanwick, Robert Silverberg, Charles Stross, John Kessel, Gregory Benford and many other talented authors of SF, as well as thorough summations of the year and a recommended reading list.

About the Author

"Gardner Dozois" has won the Hugo Award for Best Editor twelve times. The editor of Asimov's "SF" magazine since 1986, he lives in Philadelphia, Peensylvania.

Praise For The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twentieth Annual Collection

“Hugo-winner Dozois presents SF that is both provocative and literate in this respected annual anthology….  Exotic settings, memorable characters and challenging themes are par for the course here. Once again Dozois has gathered together a stunning array of the best in shorter SF.”—Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) “Without question, the Dozois SF annuals deserve rosettes…. For all libraries, absolutely.”—Kirkus Reviews