Skip to main content


Wicked City

A Zephyr Hollis Novel

Alaya Johnson

Hardcover

List Price: 25.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

"Fans of Stephanie Meyer and Charlaine Harris will be engaged by Johnson's light, tongue-in-cheek approach." "Publishers Weekly"

In "Wicked City, "the page-turning follow up to Moonshine, it's summer in the city and most vampires are drunk on the blood-based intoxicant Faust. The mayor has tied his political fortunes to legalizing the brew, but Zephyr Hollis has dedicated herself to the cause of Faust prohibition--at least when she isn't knocking back sidecars in speakeasies.

But the game changes when dozens of vampires end up in the city morgue after drinking Faust. Are they succumbing to natural causes, or have they been deliberately poisoned? When an anonymous tip convinces the police of her guilt, Zephyr has to save her reputation, her freedom and possibly her life. Someone is after her blood--and this time it isn't a vampire.

In a New York City populated by flappers and vampires, debutantes and djinn, it's best to watch your back. You never know what's lurking in the shadows.



Praise For Wicked City: A Zephyr Hollis Novel

Praise for Moonshine:
“A sassy, dedicated heroine...a lot of fun.” —LOCUS “Deftly combines historical and fantasy fiction for a fresh and inspired take on vampires...Johnson writes with great verve and wit, and readers will hope for many sequels.” —RT Book Reviews
'“A page-turning delight, with bicycles and enchanted blades, drug wars and settlement evening  schools, romance and heartbreak.” —Sarah Smith, author of THE VANISHED CHILD

Thomas Dunne Books, 9780312565480, 320pp.

Publication Date: April 10, 2012



About the Author

Alaya Johnson is a recent Columbia graduate, and denizen of New York City.