Secrets and Lies (Truth or Dare #2) (Paperback)

By Jacqueline Green

Poppy, 9780316220309, 336pp.

Publication Date: December 2, 2014

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (5/5/2014)
Hardcover (5/6/2014)
Pre-Recorded Audio Player (5/6/2014)

List Price: 21.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Can you keep a secret?

It's been a month since the tragic boat crash that claimed the lives of two teenage girls. Of course, Tenley Reed, Sydney Morgan, and Emerson Cunningham know the truth: This crash was no accident. As the killer's twisted game of Truth or Dare begins again, the girls start their own investigation into who's behind it all. But in the isolated beach town of Echo Bay, it's hard to know who's a friend and who's an enemy.
In Secrets and Lies, book two in the Truth or Dare trilogy, danger lurks at every turn and the bay holds endless secrets beneath its dark waves.


About the Author

Jacqueline Green received a BA from Cornell University and an MFA in writing for children from the New School. She grew up in Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband, daughter, and their tiny dog. She is the author of the Truth or Dare series.


Praise For Secrets and Lies (Truth or Dare #2)

"The thrills keep pages turning...an intriguing sequel with more promised for the future."—Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Secrets and Lies:
"So many unanswered questions, so much tingly suspense, so much dark drama: by the end of this book, some readers will think they have the identity of the darer figured out based on who is being targeted and how, but that herring may turn out to be red after all; in any case, anticipation for the finale will be high."
The Bulletin

Praise for Truth or Dare:
"Green offers an edge-of-your-seat thriller. The characters are all well drawn and believably flawed...Creepy and dark to the core, this is a great offering for fans of Lois Duncan and Christopher Pike."—School Library Journal

"A well-plotted suspense tale....Good intrigue designed for the chick-lit crowd."—Kirkus Reviews