A Dance of Mirrors (Shadowdance #3) (Paperback)

By David Dalglish

Orbit, 9780316242455, 400pp.

Publication Date: December 3, 2013

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (12/2/2013)

List Price: 16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish

One has conquered a city. The other covets an entire nation.

In book #3 of the Shadowdance series, Haern is the King's Watcher, protector against thieves and nobles who would fill the night with blood. Yet hundreds of miles away, an assassin known as the Wraith has begun slaughtering those in power, leaving the symbol of the Watcher in mockery. When Haern travels south to confront this copycat, he finds a city ruled by the corrupt, the greedy and the dangerous. Rioters fill the streets, and the threat of war hangs over everything. To forge peace, Haern must confront the deadly Wraith, a killer who would shape the kingdom's future with the blade of his sword.

Man or God; what happens when the lines are blurred?

Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power in the third novel of the Shadowdance series, previously released as A Dance of Death.

Shadowdance
  • A Dance of Cloaks
  • A Dance of Blades
  • A Dance of Mirrors
  • A Dance of Shadows
  • A Dance of Ghosts
  • A Dance of Chaos
Seraphim
  • Skyborn
  • Fireborn
  • Shadowborn


About the Author

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 16.0px Calibri; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, and daughters Morgan, Katherine, and Alyssa. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 with a degree in Mathematics and currently spends his free time dying for the umpteenth time in Dark Souls.



Praise For A Dance of Mirrors (Shadowdance #3)

"[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones. sword-and-sorcery RPGs, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious."—Publishers Weekly on A Dance of Cloaks

"Fast, furious. and fabulous."—Michael Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords on A Dance of Cloaks

"Dalglish concocts a heady cocktail of energy, breakneck pace and excitement that a reader could get drunk on."—Sam Sykes, author of Tome of the Undergates on A Dance of Cloaks

"Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers."—Library Journal on A Dance of Cloaks