Skip to main content


Baby Doll

Hollie Overton

Hardcover

List Price: 25.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (7/11/2016)
Mass Market (8/28/2018)
Paperback (5/16/2017)
Compact Disc (10/1/2019)
MP3 CD (7/4/2017)
Compact Disc (7/12/2016)
Paperback (7/12/2016)

Description

"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page." -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

You've been held captive in one room.

You've been mentally and physically abused every day since you were sixteen years old.

Then one night you realize your captor has left the door to your cell unlocked.

For the first time in eight years you're free. This is what happens next. . .

Escape was just the beginning.


Praise For Baby Doll

"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page."
New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen

"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick."—Booklist

"Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins."
Kirkus

"Compelling ... Overton throws in enough twists, turns, and surprises to keep the reader wondering what on earth can happen next."
Publishers Weekly

"You'll read this psychological thriller in one sitting."
Marie Claire (UK)

"Compelling."
Richmond-Times Dispatch

"Moves at breakneck speed."
Stylist

"Riveting."
Woman's Own

"Refreshingly Brisk."
Irish Independent

"A menacing, yet beautifully compassionate read."
Love Reading

"An incredibly powerful debut."
Sunday Mirror (UK)

"Compelling psychological thriller"
Daily Express (UK)

"A gripping page-turner that will make you think about what it means to be free."
Glamour (South Africa)

Redhook, 9780316268714, 288pp.

Publication Date: July 12, 2016



About the Author

Debut author Hollie Overton was raised by her single mother, and Hollie -- an identical twin herself -- draws on her unique childhood experiences for her first novel, Baby Doll. Overton's father was a member of the notorious Overton gang in Austin, Texas, and spent several years in prison for manslaughter. Hollie is a television writer and resides in Los Angeles.