Nightblood (Frostblood Saga #3) (Hardcover)

By Elly Blake

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 9780316273343, 448pp.

Publication Date: August 21, 2018

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The explosive finale of the New York Times bestselling Frostblood Saga, perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns, Red Queen, and A Court of Thorns and Roses.
Ruby's world has changed more than she ever could have imagined. She's in love with a powerful Frost King. She's the heir to the Fire Throne. And she may be a Nightblood--the spawn of a vengeful deity hellbent on releasing an imprisoned army of shadowy wraiths. Once freed, these beasts will roam the earth, devouring the spirits of every last person until he or she is nothing but an empty husk.
Ruby is able to control the shadows to a degree, even hosting one in her own body. But will this tenuous connection--which threatens to consume her--be enough to hold the beasts back? With time running out, she must bring Frostbloods and Firebloods together to make a stand against an immortal foe more deadly than any she's faced. And the price of peace may be her very life.
In this heart-pounding finale of Elly Blake's gorgeously written and action-packed Frostblood Saga, the fate of Frostbloods, Firebloods, and all of humanity is at stake.


About the Author

Elly Blake is the author of the New York Times bestselling Frostblood Saga. After earning a degree in English literature, she held a series of seemingly random occupations, including project manager, customs clerk, graphic designer, reporter for a local business magazine, and library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows Frostblood tendencies. She invites you to visit her at EllyBlake.com.