Stranger Than Fanfiction (Paperback)

By Chris Colfer

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 9780316383431, 320pp.

Publication Date: May 29, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (2/27/2017)
Hardcover (2/28/2017)
Hardcover, Large Print (2/28/2017)
CD-Audio (2/28/2017)
Pre-recorded digital audio player (2/28/2017)

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From Chris Colfer comes the New York Times bestselling novel about friendship and fame perfect for fans of Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl and John Green.

Cash Carter is the young, world famous lead actor of the hit television show Wiz Kids. Everyone wishes they could be him...or at the very least, get close enough for a selfie.

When four fans jokingly invite him on a cross-country road trip, they are shocked when he actually accepts their invitation. Getting a taste of the spotlight, this unlikely crew takes off on a journey of narrow escapes from photographers, not-so-glamorous mishaps, and surprise turns. But along the way they discover that the star they love isn't the picture-perfect person they've seen on TV.

In this memorable novel, #1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Colfer reveals the truth behind power, fame, and the meaning of friendship, on a hilarious, life-changing adventure across the States.


About the Author

Chris Colfer is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and Golden Globe-winning actor. He was honored as a member of the TIME 100, Time magazine's annual list of the one hundred most influential people in the world, and his books include Struck By Lightning: The Carson Phillips Journal, Stranger Than Fanfiction, and the books in The Land of Stories series: The Wishing Spell, The Enchantress Returns, A Grimm Warning, Beyond the Kingdoms, An Author's Odyssey, and Worlds Collide, and the companion books A Treasury of Classic Fairy Tales, The Mother Goose Diaries, Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty, The Curvy Tree, and Trollbella Throws a Party.


Praise For Stranger Than Fanfiction

"This quick read touches on many current trends, using teen jargon and references while also tackling identity issues of gender, race, and sexuality, among others."—School Library Journal

"[Colfer] has a flair for combining poignancy and hilarity so that readers find themselves laughing even as their hearts break a little bit."—Booklist