Love, Lucy (Paperback)

By April Lindner

Poppy, 9780316400688, 304pp.

Publication Date: July 12, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (1/27/2015)

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

While backpacking through Florence, Italy, during the summer before she heads off to college, Lucy Sommersworth finds herself falling in love with the culture, the architecture, the food...and Jesse Palladino, a handsome street musician. After a whirlwind romance, Lucy returns home, determined to move on from her "vacation flirtation." But just because summer is over doesn't mean Lucy and Jesse have to be, does it?

In this stunning novel, April Lindner perfectly captures the highs and lows of a summer love that might just be meant to last beyond the season.


About the Author

April Lindner is the author of Catherine and Jane and a professor of English at Saint Joseph's University in Philadelphia. Her poetry collection, Skin, received the Walt McDonald First-Book Prize in Poetry, and her poems have been featured in many anthologies and textbooks. April lives with her husband and two sons in Pennsylvania.


Praise For Love, Lucy

* "Love, Lucy hits all the right notes...This is a great coming-of-age story, perfect for Sarah Dessen fans or those who enjoy books with a summer romance."—VOYA (starred review)

"A contemporary romance with surprising depth in its coming-of-age elements, this modern update of E. M. Forster's A Room with a View will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Lindner's reimagined classics."—SLJ

"This intelligent love story will resonate with readers who are themselves balancing the thin line between making lives of their own and seeking parents' approval. A good read-alike recommendation for fans of Jennifer E. Smith or Stephanie Perkins."—Booklist

"April Lindner brings on the feels with her usual charm. Love, Lucy is another romantic winner from this amazingly talented writer."—Meg Cabot, author of The Princess Diaries and the Heather Wells mystery series

"Lucy must sort through the muddle of her emotions -- torn between a cerebral, respectable boy and a more passionate one -- and learn to stand on her own convictions. The parallels to A Room with a View contribute to an overarching theme seen in both stories."—Publishers Weekly