Lone Jack Trail (Neah Bay Series #2) (Hardcover)

By Owen Laukkanen

Mulholland Books, 9780316448758, 352pp.

Publication Date: May 26, 2020

List Price: 28.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, Owen Laukkanen's thrilling Neah Bay series continues with a new adventure for the tough ex-Marine, the sensitive ex-convict, and the rescue dog who changed both their lives.

A body washes up on the shore near Deception Cove. It belongs to "Bad" Brock Boyd, a disgraced former professional athlete from Makah County who recently finished a prison sentence for dogfighting.

Marine veteran Jess Winslow, now a trainee deputy in Deception Cove, is assigned to help investigate the suspicious death. But when it comes out that her friend, ex-convict Mason Burke, had a run-in with the victim on the day of his death, she's forced to question whether everything she thinks she knows about Burke is wrong.

As prime suspect in the case, Burke is forced to go on the run. Jess is torn between the man she could love and the facts of the case, which seem to point squarely at him.


About the Author

Owen Laukkanen's Stevens and Windermere novels have been nominated for the Anthony, Barry, Edgar and Thriller Awards. A graduate of the University of British Columbia's Creative Writing program, Laukkanen spent three years in the world of professional poker reporting before turning to fiction. He currently lives in Vancouver with his dog, Lucy.


Praise For Lone Jack Trail (Neah Bay Series #2)

PRAISE FOR OWEN LAUKKANEN

"Owen Laukkanen sure as hell knows how to tell a story."
Nick Petrie, national bestselling author of The Drifter

"Laukkanen is a damn fine storyteller."— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Owen Laukkanen is a powerhouse writer... Intimate and cinematic at the same time. A must-read."—Alex Segura, author of Blackout

"In Deception Cove, Owen Laukkanen gives you everything you could want in a thriller -- rich setting, breakneck pacing, thrilling action, a ton of heart, and a great dog. This is a cancel-your-plans-so-you-can-stay-in-to-read book."—Rob Hart, author of The Warehouse