Skip to main content
Cover for A Season of Sinister Dreams

A Season of Sinister Dreams

Tracy Banghart

Hardcover

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (6/21/2021)
Compact Disc (6/22/2021)
Paperback (6/21/2022)

Description

Furyborn meets A Curse So Dark and Lonely in this thrilling fantasy about two powerful girls coming together to protect their beloved kingdom—from the author of Grace and Fury.

Annalise may be cousin to the prince, but her past isn't what she claims, and she possesses a magic so powerful it takes all her strength to control it. Evra is a country girl, and has watched as each friend and family member came into their own magic, while hers remains dormant. But everything changes after Annalise loses control of herself and Evra begins experiencing the debilitating visions of a once-in-a-generation clairvoyant meant to serve the crown.
Thrown together at court, Evra and Annalise find that they have the same goal: to protect their kingdom from the powerful men who are slowly destroying it. But neither is quick to trust the other—Evra's visions suggest a threat to royal rule, and Annalise worries that her darkest secrets will be revealed. Their magic at odds, the young women circle each other, until the truth must come out. Full of intrigue, romance, and shocking twists, this gorgeously immersive fantasy will keep readers spellbound until the very last page.


Praise For A Season of Sinister Dreams

"Fans of Banghart’s Grace and Fury will appreciate this book’s strong female leads, fast-paced ­action, and the focus on Evra and Tam’s friendship."—SLJ

"Alternating viewpoints offer gripping conflict while gender dynamics, power plays, and unexpected romance maintain intrigue."—Publishers Weekly

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 9780316460408, 416pp.

Publication Date: June 22, 2021



About the Author

Tracy Banghart is the author of Grace and Fury and Queen of Ruin. When she isn't writing, she's finding magic and adventures of her own with her husband, children, and two mischievous dogs.