When the Stars Lead to You (Hardcover)

By Ronni Davis

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 9780316490702, 400pp.

Publication Date: November 12, 2019

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Nicola Yoon meets Jenny Han in a heated first-love romance about two teens who are torn apart one summer by prejudice and mental illness, and find each other once again.

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things.

The stars.
And the boy she fell in love with last summer.

When Ashton breaks Devon's heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting the broken pieces back together.

Now it's senior year and she's determined to enjoy every moment of it, as she prepares for a future studying galaxies. That is, until Ashton shows up on the first day of school.

Can she forgive and open her heart to him again? Or are they doomed to repeat history?

From debut author, Ronni Davis, comes a stunning novel about passion, loss, and the power of first love.


About the Author

Ronni Davis lives in Chicago, where she copy edits everything from TV commercials to billboards by day, and writes contemporary teen novels about brown girls falling in love by night. You can visit her at ronnidavis.com, and follow her on Twitter and Instagram at @lilrongal.


Praise For When the Stars Lead to You

"When the Stars Lead to You is lovely, so lovely. A diverse story full of heart and hope, truth and acceptance, that tackles the tough stuff even as it leaves you breathless. As one of the characters says, there is so much love here, and I didn't want it to end."—Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places




"This debut explores all the beauty and ache of first love with so much compassion. Devon and Ashton, both on their own and as a couple, tread a rocky, soul-nourishing path to acceptance and healing. A book to be savored."—Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of Our Year of Maybe




"When the Stars Lead to You is a powerful debut about reaching for the stars and how to put yourself back together after falling apart. Deftly blending the complications of first love with an exploration of mental illness, Ronni Davis is a bright new voice in YA that readers of today and the future are lucky to have."— Rachel Strolle, Teen Librarian, Glenside Public Library District




"Debut author Davis provides a new take on the archetypal first love novel by tackling the impact of mental health, race, and class wars. A moving love story, timely given the pervasiveness of mental health crises."—Kirkus Reviews




"Fans of Sarah Dessen and Nicholas Sparks need look no further than Davis' debut for their next book crush."—Booklist