The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13 (Paperback)

By Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy (Illustrator)

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 9780316501125, 128pp.

Publication Date: March 6, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (3/6/2018)
Prebound (3/6/2018)

List Price: 5.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, the Classroom 13 books are a hilarious new chapter book series-perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Roald Dahl, Captain Underpants, and Sideways Stories from Wayside School.

The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13 is the fourth title in a series about the students of a very unlucky classroom. The easy-to-read chapters are full of humor, action, secret codes, and fun-and will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classmates. The final chapter encourages young readers to write their own chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee.

When the 13th Classroom is struck by purple lightning, something strange happens-all of the students get SUPERPOWERS!

You might think this was superb, but it was not. (It was sorta silly.) With great gifts comes wild weather, giant roaches, atomic farts, and other tricky troubles. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, getting superpowers is not always super.

© 2018 by Hachette Book Group, Inc.



About the Author

Honest Lee is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

Matthew J. Gilbert
is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

Joelle Dreidemy
spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band.


Praise For The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

"The short, easy-to-read chapters and wry humor will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Wayside School."—Kirkus Reviews