Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy (Hardcover)

A Graphic Novel: A Modern Retelling of Little Women

By Rey Terciero, Bre Indigo (Illustrator)

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 9780316522861, 256pp.

Publication Date: February 5, 2019

List Price: 24.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

2018 marks the 150th anniversary of the classic Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Join Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are reenvisioned as a blended family living in modern day NYC in this beautiful, full-color graphic novel.

With their father away in the military and their mother working overtime to support the family, the March sisters have to rely on one another to make it from day to day. Whether they're arguing over the bathroom, struggling with homework, fighting off bullies, understanding their crushes, or battling leukemia, there's one thing the four sisters keep questioning--will everything turn out okay? Follow modern young women, Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they discover themselves and follow their dreams.

This lushly-illustrated story is a must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile and Sisters, Mariko Tamaki's This One Summer, Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward, and Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl.


About the Author

Rey Terciero has always been a fan of strong female protagonists, especially in classic literature. Rey lives in California, spending life lost in stories, both in reading and writing them. Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy is Rey's debut graphic novel.

Bre Indigo is a lover of astronomy, salmon sashimi, and open minds. She tells stories of gentle boys, tough girls, and those in between, with a focus on tolerance and the many faces of love. Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy is Bre's debut graphic novels.