Texas Fury/Texas Sunrise (Paperback)

By Fern Michaels

Ballantine Books, 9780345533012, 357pp.

Publication Date: April 24, 2012



Sizzling and sexy, these two novels in the Texas series complete Fern Michaels’s saga of the privileged Coleman family, whose lifelong drama of heartbreak and triumph has captivated millions of readers.
For Amelia Coleman Assante, the last surviving child of a legendary tycoon, it is a time of transition. Although she and her husband, Cary, have built a billion-dollar dream, his success threatens to break their fragile marriage. Worse, she may lose Cary to the temptations of another woman. But Amelia carries her own damning secret—with consequences that will reverberate across an empire.
Billie Coleman Kingsley, beloved matriarch of the clan, is dying. So the Coleman family, driven apart by passion and betrayal and scattered around the world, gathers together in this time of sorrow. But even as Billie’s strength fails, she offers new hope to heal the rifts that separate them, instilling her conviction that life goes on after tragedy. As members of the family struggle to deal with the shattering news of Billie’s illness, they must also transform their lives.

About the Author

Fern Michaels is the "New York Times" bestselling author of the sizzling quartet of contemporary novels "Texas Rich, Texas Heat, Texas Fury, "and "Texas Sunrise, " as well as the steamy books in the Captive series: "Captive Passions, Captive Embraces, Captive Splendors, Captive Secrets, "and" Captive Innocence." She is also the author of "Serendipity, To Have and to Hold, Seasons of Her Life, Desperate Measures, "the Kentucky trilogy, and the Sisterhood series.

Praise For Texas Fury/Texas Sunrise

“Fine fare for Fern Michaels’s fans.”—The Philadelphia Inquirer, on Texas Rich