Skip to main content


Under Shifting Stars

Alexandra Latos, Rebecca Soler (Read by), Brittany Pressley (Read by)

Compact Disc

List Price: 34.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (9/29/2020)
MP3 CD (9/29/2020)

Description

This heartfelt novel for fans of Jandy Nelson and Adam Silvera follows twins Audrey and Clare as they grapple with their brother's death and their changing relationships-with each other and themselves. Audrey's best friend was always her twin, Clare. But as they got older, they grew apart, and when their brother Adam died, Clare blamed Audrey for the accident. Now, Audrey's attending an alternative school where she feels more isolated than ever. Tired of being seen as different from her neurotypical peers, Audrey's determined to switch to the public high school, rebuild her friendship with Clare, and atone for Adam's death . . . but she'll need to convince her parents, and her therapist, first. Clare knows her sister thinks she's the perfect twin, but Audrey doesn't realize that Clare's "popular" status is crumbling--she's begun to question old friendships, dress in Adam's clothes, and wonder what feelings for a nonbinary classmate, Taylor, might mean. As she grapples with not only grief but also her gender fluidity, Clare wonders where she'll belong if she sheds her carefully constructed image and embraces her true self. Will first crushes, new family dynamics, and questions of identity prove that Audrey and Clare have grown too different to understand each other-or that they've needed each other all along?

Hmh Audio, 9780358437222

Publication Date: September 29, 2020