Skip to main content
Cover for Heartbreak Boys

Heartbreak Boys

Simon James Green

Hardcover

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (12/19/2022)
Compact Disc (12/20/2022)
MP3 CD (12/20/2022)

January/February 2023 Kids Indie Next List

“Nate and Jack discover at prom that their boyfriends are cheating on them…with each other. So, they team up and make the most fabulous, jealousy-inducing social media account of the summer. It turns out to be tougher than they thought.”
— Jennifer Jones, Bookmiser, Marietta, GA
View the List

Description

"One of the most hilarious, heart-flippingly romantic, charmingly observant writers in the game right now." —Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

A road trip rom-com about heartbreak, social media hijinks, and learning to be happy with who you are, perfect for fans of Heartstopper, Becky Albertalli and Phil Stamper.

When their ex-boyfriends get together and start Instagramming a disgustingly perfect summer of love, Jack and Nate decide to concoct a mutual Insta-worthy summer adventure of their own to prove they’re just fine and everything’s great.

Of course, it’s hard to have an epic summer road trip when they’re stuck in a van with Nate's mid-life crisis-bound parents and his annoying younger sister. And it’s been years since Jack and Nate have said more than a few sentences to each other. But their followers don’t have to know any of that.

How hard could faking the high life be? Posting as @TheHeartBreakBoys, the duo stumbles into one hilarious situation after another—and each discover that maybe the cure for heartbreak has been the boy riding next to him all along. 



Praise For Heartbreak Boys

"An unexpectedly funny, heartwarming voyage of discovery." — Kirkus Reviews

“One of the most hilarious, romantic writers in the game right now.” — Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda 

Clarion Books, 9780358617259, 384pp.

Publication Date: December 20, 2022



About the Author

Simon James Green is the Carnegie nominated author of young adult novels You’re the One That I Want, Alex in Wonderland, Noah Can't Even and Noah Could Never. Before becoming an author, Simon worked in theater and film in the UK. He lives in London. simonjamesgreen.com
Twitter: @simonjamesgreen
Instagram: @simonjamesgreen