Deception Island (Hardcover)

An Action-Packed Romantic Suspense Novel (Legionnaires #1)

By Brynn Kelly

Hqn, 9780373789641, 336pp.

Publication Date: May 31, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (5/30/2016)
Mass Market Paperbound (2/28/2017)
Compact Disc (5/31/2016)
MP3 CD (5/31/2016)
Compact Disc (5/31/2016)

List Price: 26.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Take the plunge alongside a soldier gone rogue as he risks everything--from hishumanity to his scarred heart--to hunt down the human-traffickers who've stolen his son.Fans of Heather Graham, Linda Howard and Shara Sala will devour this captivating, passionate, utterly harrowing novel from award winning journalist Brynn Kelly that haseveryone talking.Rafe Angelito thought he was done with the demons from his past--until his son iskidnapped. Blackmailed into abducting an American heiress, the French Foreign Legionnairesoon finds himself trapped in paradise with a woman who's nothing he expects...andeverything he desires. But when he uncovers her own dark secret, Rafe realizes he's made acritical mistake--one that could cost him everything. Playing body double for a spoiled socialite was supposed to be Holly Ryan's ticket tofreedom. But when she's snatched off her yacht by a tall, dark and dangerous stranger, thenot-quite-reformed con artist will make a desperate play to turn her captor from enemy toally, by any means necessary. Yet as scorching days melt into sultry nights, Holly is drawn to the mysteriouscapitaine, with his unexpected sense of honor and his searing touch. When they'redouble-crossed, they'll have to risk trusting each other in ways they neverimagined...because in this deadly game of deception, it's their lives--andhearts--on the line.