The Hunger Moon: New and Selected Poems, 1980-2010 (Paperback)

New and Selected Poems, 1980-2010

By Marge Piercy

Knopf Publishing Group, 9780375712029, 327pp.

Publication Date: November 20, 2012



Now in paperback: the superb selection from Marge Piercy's nine most recent books, the heart of her mature poems.
This gathering of Piercy's poems is the first selected since Circles on the Water in 1982. These poems chart the milestone events and fierce passions of the poet's middle years: her Judaism, her deep connection with nature, her marriage, her cats, her politics, and in the face of the loss of time and people, her own legacy.

About the Author

MARGE PIERCY is the author of eighteen collections of poetry; a memoir, Sleeping with Cats; and seventeen novels, most recently Sex Wars. Her work has been translated into nineteen languages. In 1990 she won the Golden Rose, the oldest poetry award in the country. With her husband, the novelist Ira Wood, she has written a play, a novel, and most recently the second edition of So You Want to Write: How to Master the Craft of Fiction and Memoir.