Beach Babe (Paperback)

By Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm

Random House Books for Young Readers, 9780375832314, 91pp.

Publication Date: May 23, 2006

Advertisement

Description

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books

Grab your sunglasses

School's out and Babymouse is headed to the beach for a week of sun, sand, surfing, snorkeling, and sharks That's right, folks . . . sharks Looks like Babymouse's summer fun isn't shaping up quite the way she expected Will Babymouse survive her summer vacation? Will she be the surfing star she dreams of being . . . or is she sharkbait? Find out in Beach Babe--the 3rd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine.


About the Author

Brother-and-sister team Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm grew up playing with stuffed mice. Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise.


Praise For Beach Babe

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Advertisement