The Seeker (Paperback)

By Isobelle Carmody

Bluefire, 9780375871139, 531pp.

Publication Date: July 26, 2011



New from acclaimed fantasy author Isobelle Carmody comes "The Seeker, " an omnibus edition of the first two books in the dystopian fantasy the Obernewtyn Chronicles "Obernewtyn" and "The Farseekers"
Discover the adventure Elspeth Gordie has a secret: she's a Misfit, born with mental powers that would mean her death if discovered. But she's not alone, and her exile to the mysterious compound known as Obernewtyn is just the beginning....

About the Author

ISOBELLE CARMODY began the first of her highly acclaimed Obernewtyn Chronicles while she was still in high school and worked on it while completing a bachelor of arts and then a journalism cadetship. The series has established her at the forefront of fantasy writing in Australia. She is also the author of "Alyzon Whitestarr, " the Gateway Trilogy, and the Little Fur quartet.