Heartbreaker (Library Binding)

By Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm

Random House Books for Young Readers, 9780375937989, 91pp.

Publication Date: December 26, 2006

Advertisement

Description

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books
AHHH, VALENTINE'S DAY
Babymouse loves Valentines Day A day for pink hearts Flowers Candy School dances and romance . . . sweet romance WAIT Romance? Ew And what's this about a school dance? Does that mean Babymouse needs a date? Uh-oh Looks like this Valentine's Day may turn into a Valentine's dud Will Babymouse go to the school dance? Will she get any Valentines? Will she find true love? Find out in . . . Heartbreaker--the 5th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series Here's what people are saying about Babymouse

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

From the Trade Paperback edition.


About the Author

Brother-and-sister team, Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm have had their share of school dance dramas. Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. They are both happily married and avoid dancing at all costs. Matthew and Jennifer live in Fallston, Maryland, and Hudson, New York, respectively. From the Trade Paperback edition.


Praise For Heartbreaker

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Advertisement