Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age (Hardcover)

The Stone Cold Age

By Jeffrey Brown

Crown Books for Young Readers, 9780385388382, 224pp.

Publication Date: August 29, 2017

Advertisement

Description

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book two in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and The Terrible Two won't want to miss it

"Lucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars I loved this book " --Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo pranks. This time, they have to put up with more than just each other--the cave is feeling awfully cramped since the humans moved in. They're in the Ice Age, and legroom comes at a real premium

Jeffrey Brown skillfully blends humor and history with paleontologist sections: Timeline of Key Discoveries, Ice Age Fact vs. Fiction, Silly Cavemen Myths, and more.

"A fast, funny read" -Kirkus Reviews


About the Author

Jeffrey Brown is the author of numerous bestselling Star Wars books, including Darth Vader and Son and the middle-grade Jedi Academy series. He grew up in Michigan, where a lot of snow fell every winter. Unlike Neanderthals, he has never learned how to make stone tools. He lives in Chicago with his wife and sons.
Advertisement