Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival (Hardcover)

A New Arrival

By Anna Alter

Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers, 9780385755627, 128pp.

Publication Date: January 26, 2016

Advertisement

Description

There's a new neighbor on Sprout Street in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean.

Mili has just moved into the empty apartment on Sprout Street all the way from Hawaii--and her new neighbors can't wait to meet her Violet is happy there's someone in the building who shares her love of art. Emma is excited to have a new breakfast buddy. Henry is eager to show off his model ships. Mili is quick to lend a hand when she finds Wilbur in a pickle, and Fernando always welcomes another voice at the weekly Sprout Street meetings.

Of course, sometimes a new friend can take some getting used to, but with neighbors like these, it's not long before Mili is part of the Sprout Street family, too.


About the Author

Anna Alter has lived in many apartment buildings and come across a variety of interesting characters along the way. She is a graduate of the Rhode Island School of Design and the author and illustrator of many treasured books, including Sprout Street Neighbors: Five Stories, A Photo for Greta, Disappearing Desmond, and Abigail Spells.
Advertisement