The Treasure Map of Boys (Hardcover)

Noel, Jackson, Finn, Hutch, Gideon--and Me, Ruby Oliver

By E. Lockhart

Delacorte Press, 9780385904377, 256pp.

Publication Date: July 28, 2009

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (7/27/2009)
Paperback (7/27/2010)
Hardcover (7/28/2009)
Compact Disc (7/28/2009)

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Ruby is back at Tate Prep, and it’s her thirty-seventh week in the state of Noboyfriend. Her panic attacks are bad, her love life is even worse, and what’s more:

Noel is writing her notes, Jackson is giving her frogs, Gideon is helping her cook, and Finn is making her brownies. Rumors are flying, and Ruby’s already-sucky reputation is heading downhill.

Not only that, she’s also: running a bake sale, learning the secrets of heavymetal therapy, encountering some seriously smelly feet, defending the rights of pygmy goats, and bodyguarding Noel from unwanted advances.

In this companion novel to The Boyfriend List and The Boy Book, Ruby struggles to secure some sort of mental health, to understand what constitutes a real friendship, and to find true love—if such a thing exists.

About the Author

E. Lockhart is the author of two other books about Ruby Oliver--"The Boyfriend List "and "The Boy Book--"and of "Fly on the Wall. "She lives in Brooklyn. "From the Hardcover edition."

Praise For The Treasure Map of Boys: Noel, Jackson, Finn, Hutch, Gideon--and Me, Ruby Oliver

Review, Justine, August/September 2009:
"This book is the perfect, laugh-out-loud treat right before you settle back into hard core school."