Skip to main content
Cover for Rabble Starkey

Rabble Starkey

Lois Lowry


List Price: 17.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Many things change for twelve-year-old Rabble Starkey, her mother, and her best friend, Veronica Bigelow, when Veronica's mother becomes mentally incapacitated and the Starkeys move in with the Bigelows.

Praise For Rabble Starkey

"Lowry . . . is adept at portraying the nuances of relationships and emotions. Here she presents a lively cast of characters in an unusual plot, skillfully handled." Kirkus Reviews with Pointers

Clarion Books, 9780395436073, 208pp.

Publication Date: April 27, 1987

About the Author

Lois Lowry is the author of more than forty books for children and young adults, including the New York Times bestselling Giver Quartet and popular Anastasia Krupnik series. She has received countless honors, among them the Boston Globe-Horn Book Award, the Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award, the California Young Reader’s Medal, and the Mark Twain Award. She received Newbery Medals for two of her novels, Number the Stars and The Giver. Her first novel, A Summer to Die, was awarded the International Reading Association’s Children’s Book Award. Ms. Lowry lives in Maine. 
Twitter @LoisLowryWriter