Viking Bay (Hardcover)

By M. A. Lawson

Blue Rider Press, 9780399165740, 352pp.

Publication Date: January 2, 2015

List Price: 26.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

January 2015 Indie Next List

“As recounted in the first book in this series, Rosarito Beach, Kay Hamilton went rogue when working for the DEA and was fired. She now has the perfect job working for the Callahan Group, a top secret agency that does the government's dirty work. Lawson has found the perfect vehicle for Kay's daredevil personality and her no-holds-barred action when she is trying to right a wrong or bring someone to justice. A rogue agent in a rogue agency suits Kay to a T and makes for nonstop action and a great, entertaining read.”
— Nancy McFarlane, Fiction Addiction, Greenville, SC
View the List


The second installment in M.A. Lawson's thrilling Kay Hamilton series
This thrilling sequel will not disappoint. Library Journal

Kay Hamilton, the beautiful, fearless, and audacious DEA agent who went rogue in Rosarito Beach, has paid the price for her subversive behavior. As Viking Bay begins, Kay has been fired by the DEA and needs a job to support herself and her teenage daughter.
Kay moves to Washington D.C. and connects with the Callahan Group, a shadowy quasi-governmental agency with an enigmatic agenda. For her first mission, Kay is told only a few facts: that the U.S. government wants Sahid Khan, a provincial Afghan governor, to become the nation's next president, and that Khan's daughter Ara a Western-educated former party girl is her father's key political advisor. Kay Hamilton is the perfect undercover operative to learn Ara's secrets and sway her thinking in line with America's interests. But when things go horribly wrong at a clandestine meeting in Afghanistan, Kay emerges at the center of an international plot that makes her question those she loves, those she works for, and her own faith in justice.
Suspenseful, lightning quick, and endlessly entertaining, Viking Bay is the pitch-perfect new adventure in the Kay Hamilton series.

About the Author

M. A. Lawson is the pen name for the award-winning novelist Mike Lawson, a former civilian executive for the U.S. Navy and the creator of nine novels in the Capitol Hill based Joe DeMarco series."