Skip to main content
Cover for The Harvest Man (Scotland Yard's Murder Squad #4)

The Harvest Man (Scotland Yard's Murder Squad #4)

Alex Grecian


List Price: 26.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (9/2/2015)
Digital Audiobook (5/18/2015)
Paperback (4/5/2016)
Hardcover, Large Print (8/26/2015)


Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad—and Jack the Ripper—return, in the extraordinary new historical thriller from the author of the acclaimed national bestseller The Yard.
In The Devil’s Workshop, London discovered that Jack the Ripper was back, sending the city—and Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad—into chaos. But now it is even worse. Not only is the Ripper still at large, but so is another killer just as bad.

For Inspector Walter Day, it has been a difficult time. His wife has given birth to twins, his hostile in-laws have come to stay, and a leg injury has kept him at his desk. But when the Harvest Man begins killing, carving people’s faces off their skulls, the Yard knows they need Day in the field.

Not so Sergeant Nevil Hammersmith. Rash actions have cost him his job, but that doesn’t stop his obsessive hunt for the Ripper. When the mutilated bodies of prostitutes start turning up again, Hammersmith enlists the help of a criminal network to stop Saucy Jack, his methods carrying him further and further from the ideals of the Yard, so far in fact that he may never be able to find his way back.

Of course, the Ripper’s been playing a game with him—with Walter Day, as well. He is pushing both of them to their limits, and what happens when they get there . . . no one can say.

Praise For The Harvest Man (Scotland Yard's Murder Squad #4)

Praise for The Devil’s Workshop
“Superb. Saucy Jack may be one of the most disturbing characters ever written on the page—again.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred)
“Grecian has a remarkable way of pulling the reader in and down, into the swirling dark. We do not merely read Grecian’s books; we participate in them. We have met the Devil . . . and he isn’t done with us yet.”—The Huffington Post

G.P. Putnam's Sons, 9780399166440, 400pp.

Publication Date: May 19, 2015

About the Author

Alex Grecian is the nationally bestselling author of The Yard, The Black Country, and The Devil’s Workshop, as well as of the long-running and critically acclaimed graphic novel series Proof. He lives in the Midwest with his wife and son.