Peanut Butter & Cupcake (Hardcover)

By Terry Border (Illustrator), Terry Border

Philomel Books, 9780399167737, 32pp.

Publication Date: July 29, 2014

Advertisement

Description

For fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Little Pea, or How Are You Peeling?

What's a little piece of bread to do when he's feeling lonely? Find a friend, of course

And that's exactly what Peanut Butter tries to do. But sometimes friends are hard to come by, especially when Hamburger has to walk his (hot) dogs, Cupcake is too busy building castles in her sprinkle box, and Egg laughs so hard he starts to crack up Does Peanut Butter have a soulmate? Young readers will know the answer long before Peanut Butter does and laugh along with each mismatched pairing.

In a story that pairs silliness with poignancy, and friendship with anthropomorphic food, Terry Border, the photography mastermind behind the Bent Objects project, makes a triumphant entrance into the children's book world. Complete with a rhyming refrain, this is sure to be a favorite family read-aloud--and laugh-aloud.

Praise for PEANUT BUTTER & CUPCAKE

"Border's witty food comedy will lure children who are hungry for clever visual entertainment."--Publishers Weekly

" T]he creatively zany photographs...will make this a read-aloud hit."--School Library Journal

"This book would be a great read-aloud on friendship and food."--Library Media Connection


About the Author

Terry Border is the photography mastermind behind the Bent Objects project, a blog that has led to the creation of three books, two calendars, various greeting cards and many, many jigsaw puzzles. His Bent Objects have also been featured in magazines all over the world. Terry Border lives with his wife and daughter in Indianapolis, Indiana.
Advertisement