The Jigsaw Jungle (Hardcover)

By Kristin Levine

G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, 9780399174520, 368pp.

Publication Date: June 19, 2018

Advertisement

Description

A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine's first contemporary tale--perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm

Claudia Dalton's father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case--one that's left twelve-year-old Claudia questioning everything she's ever known about her father and their family.

But when she finally gets word from her dad, it turns out he isn't missing at all. He's just gone to "think things over" and visit an old friend, whatever that means. Feeling confused and helpless, Claudia starts to assemble a scrapbook, gathering emails, receipts, phone transcripts and more, all in a desperate attempt to figure out what's happening with her dad. Claudia's investigation deepens at her grandfather's house, where she receives an envelope containing a puzzle piece and a cryptic message.

It's this curious first clue that sets Claudia on an unexpected treasure hunt that she hopes will bring her dad home and heal whatever's gone wrong with her family. Told through the pages of Claudia's scrapbook, The Jigsaw Jungle is a moving story of a family lost and then found, with a dash of mystery and loads of heart, from award-winning author and middle-grade master Kristin Levine.


About the Author

Kristin Levine, author of the critically acclaimed The Best Bad Luck I Ever Had, The Lions of Little Rock, and The Paper Cowboy received her BA in German from Swarthmore College and an MFA in film from American University. She spent a year in Vienna, Austria, working as an au pair and has taught screenwriting at American University. Currently, she lives in Alexandria, VA with her two daughters. The Jigsaw Jungle is her fourth novel.
Advertisement