Edie Is Ever So Helpful (Hardcover)

By Sophy Henn, Sophy Henn (Illustrator)

Philomel Books, 9780399548062, 32pp.

Publication Date: January 9, 2018

Advertisement

Description

Edie is a funny, well-intentioned force of nature who leaves a trail of damage wherever she goes. Olivia meets Fancy Nancy.

Edie is EVER so helpful. In fact, helping is one of the things she's best at Some might even say she's too good.

Whether it's helping her family wake up bright and early with an extremely loud song, brightening up the walls of her house with lots and lots of colorful paint, or styling grandpa's hair in the latest fashion . . . while he's fast asleep, sometimes Edie needs to be reminded not to be quite so helpful. Perfect for fans of Olivia, Fancy Nancy and Eloise -- a joyful celebration of good intentions gone wrong.

Praise for Edie Is Ever So Helpful

"A charming, funny selection that's sure to be embraced." --Kirkus Reviews


About the Author

Sophy Henn (www.sophyhenn.com) lives and works in Sussex, England. She studied Fashion at Central Saint Martins, accidentally had a London based career as an Art Director in advertising, then completed an MA at University of Brighton in Illustration. Now she writes and illustrates children's books in her studio, with a large cup of tea by her side, and can't quite believe her luck. She is also the author/illustrator of Pass It On, Where Bear? and the Pom Pom Panda series. Follow her on Twitter @sophyhenn.
Advertisement