Fragments of the Lost (Hardcover)

By Megan Miranda

Crown Books for Young Readers, 9780399556722, 384pp.

Publication Date: November 14, 2017

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why.

Jessa Whitworth knew she didn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny that she was everywhere--in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day.

His mother asked her to pack up his things--even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.

But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all.

Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge?

Praise for Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls:
"This thriller's all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one." --TheSkimm

"Fast-paced and frightening." --Refinery29

"[The] perfect read for thriller fans." --Bustle.com


About the Author

Megan Miranda is the acclaimed author of The Safest Lies and several other novels for young adults, including Fracture. She is also the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger for adults. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children. You can follow Megan on Facebook at AuthorMeganMiranda, or on Instagram and Twitter at @MeganLMiranda.


Praise For Fragments of the Lost

PRAISE FOR MEGAN MIRANDA

Fragments of the Lost:
"For thriller fans who can't get enough of the genre." —Kirkus

"Intoxicating, well crafted, and suspenseful." —Booklist

"Readers who came for the sad love story will be swept up into the mystery." —The Bulletin

"An excellent addition to any library where suspense is popular." —SLJ

"A good fit for readers who enjoyed E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars." —VOYA


The Safest Lies:
“[A] fast-paced, suspenseful treat.” —PW, Starred review of The Safest Lies

“Positively movie-ready.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Will blow readers’ minds.” —SLJ
 
“Reluctant and voracious readers alike will enjoy the twisty turns present in this mystery.” —VOYA 

“A strong fit for readers who want fast-paced stories about girls learning to fight back.” —The Bulletin
 
“Readers who love a little bit of romance with their thrills and chills will love this new young adult novel.” —Bookish.com

“Recommended for any collection.” —Booklist


Additional Works by Megan Miranda:
"Extremely interesting . . . a novel that will probably be called Hitchcockian." –New York Times

"Are you paying attention? You'll need to be; this thriller will test your brain . . . and it's a page-turner to boot." —Elle.com

"The archetypal murder mystery, the kind it seems like everyone has been hungry for since Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkins's Girl on the Train." —Cosmopolitan.com