Say You're Sorry (Sacramento Series, The #1) (Hardcover)

By Karen Rose

Berkley, 9780399586729, 624pp.

Publication Date: February 12, 2019

List Price: 26.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Introducing the first book in the new pulse-pounding Sacramento series from New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose.

There is a serial killer on the loose, preying on vulnerable women. The only identifiable mark the killer leaves are letters—sometimes one, sometimes two—all carved into the torsos of his victims.  Together they spell “Sydney.” 

When he grabs Daisy Dawson, he believes he has found his next victim. But despite her small stature, she fights back with an expertise that quickly frees her. Before fleeing the scene, Daisy also manages to grab what proves to be crucial evidence: a necklace from around the killer’s neck. 

The necklace is more than a trivial item—it is a link to a cold case that Special Agent Gideon Reynolds has been tracking for seventeen years. With Daisy’s help, Gideon finally has the opportunity to get closer to the truth than ever before. 

But they might not get the chance, as the serial killer has a new target: Gideon and Daisy.


About the Author

Karen Rose is the award-winning, #1 international bestselling author of some twenty novels, including the bestselling Baltimore and Cincinnati series. She has been translated into twenty-three languages and her books have placed on the New York Times, the Sunday Times (UK), and Germany’s der Spiegel bestseller lists.


Praise For Say You're Sorry (Sacramento Series, The #1)

“Fans of Lisa Gardner and J.D. Robb will enjoy this outing and be on pins and needles waiting for the next installments.” – Publishers Weekly

"Complex, thrillingand impossible to put down...An engrossing andexciting start to a new series, and one that busts genre stereotypesalong the way." - BookPage (Top Pick)

"Chilling and remarkablycomplex, this is a thriller that, for all its length, will keep minds sharp and nightlightsburning. An excellent series start." - Library Journal

"Rose’s 'Say You’re Sorry' delivers on the promise of a pedal-to-the-metal thriller with plenty of developed characters and converging mysteries...to call this book a page turner is an understatement."--USA Today