The Vampire Queen's Servant (Paperback)

By Joey W. Hill

Heat, 9780425215906, 373pp.

Publication Date: July 3, 2007

Advertisement

Description

The book that began it all--Joey W. Hill's sensational Vampire Queen series For fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, J.R.Ward, and Sylvia Day.... Lady Elyssa Yamato Amaterasu Wentworth is a seven-hundred-year-old vampire in need of a new servant-- now more than ever as she's suffering the signs of a mysterious ailment that threatens to consume her. As a gift she's been give Jacob, an extraordinary physical specimen, but all wrong when it comes to being...used. A total alpha male, he's not accustomed to submitting to any woman's wishes.
Elyssa soon learns that what really binds Jacob to her are not her sensual midnight hungers, but something far more provocative. It stirs her blood, renews her life, and awakens her soul like only true love can. And the passion between Elyssa and Jacob is about to yield something else unexpected--a shared history that reaches back through the centuries and is fated to challenge their destiny like nothing ever will again...



About the Author

Joey W. Hill's erotic romances, both paranormal and contemporary, have earned a unique place in the genre with their memorable characters and exceptional emotional depth. She is the author of the Knights of the Boardroom series including Honor Bound and Controlled Response, and the Vampire Queen series including Taken by a Vampire and Bound by the Vampire Queen. A recipient of multiple Top Reviewer Picks from Romantic Times, Night Owl Romance, ParaNormal Romance Reviews, TwoLips and others, she has been nominated for the Romantic Times 2009 Career Achievement Award in Erotica.
Advertisement