The Promise of Love (Paperback)

By Lori Foster, Erin McCarthy, Sylvia Day

Berkley Publishing Group, 9780425241073, 311pp.

Publication Date: June 7, 2011



Edited by New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster--a deeply moving romance anthology from six award-winning and bestselling authors...

Everyone has secrets--some go deeper than others. They remain buried until the moment is right, the moment your heart is laid bare and embraced by a man who knows how to respect and protect. These stories feature women who are survivors of stormy pasts, and the good men who have become stronger for understanding them. Together they can overcome anything, with a love born of compassion...

Features novellas from Lori Foster, Erin McCarthy, Sylvia Day, Jamie Denton, Kate Douglas, and Kathy Love--these six stories are a bounty of riches for those who enjoy reading about love and the potential it has to change our lives.

About the Author

Lori Foster is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of many contemporary romances. Erin McCarthy is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of numerous books including the Fast Track series, the True Believers series, and more. She has written in the paranormal, contemporary romance, new adult, and young adult genres. Sylvia Day is the #1 New York Times and #1 international bestselling author of over 20 award-winning novels sold in more than 42 countries. She is a #1 bestselling author in 28 countries, with over 18 million copies sold. Her Crossfire series has been optioned for television by Lionsgate. Visit Sylvia at,, and on Twitter @SylDay. Jamie Denton is a national bestselling author. Kate Douglas lives in California and loves "happily ever after" endings. She is the author of the Spirit Wild series. Kathy Love is the bestselling author of paranormal romances including Devilishly Sexy, Devilishly Hot, and My Sister is a Werewolf.