Ocean Beach (Ten Beach Road Series #2) (Paperback)

By Wendy Wax

Berkley, 9780425245415, 448pp.

Publication Date: June 26, 2012

List Price: 16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Three women find a second chance—or is it a third—in this novel from the USA Today bestselling author of Best Beach Ever.
 
When unlikely friends Madeline, Avery, and Nicole arrive in Miami’s South Beach neighborhood, they’re hoping for a do-over. Literally. They’ve been hired to bring a historic house back to its former glory on a new television show called Do Over. If they can just get this show off the ground, Nikki could fix her finances, Avery could restart her career, and Maddie would have a shot at keeping her family together.
 
The women quickly realize that having their work broadcast is one thing, but having their personal lives play out on TV is another. Soon they’re struggling to hold themselves, and the project, together. With a decades-old mystery—and hurricane season—looming, the women are forced to figure out just how they’ll weather life’s storms...


About the Author

Wendy Wax, a former broadcaster, is the USA Today bestselling author of several novels, including Best Beach Ever, Sunshine Beach, A Week at the Lake, While We Were Watching Downton Abbey, The House on Mermaid Point, Ocean Beach, and Ten Beach Road. The mother of two grown sons, she lives in Atlanta with her husband and is doing her best to adjust to the quiet of her recently emptied nest.


Praise For Ocean Beach (Ten Beach Road Series #2)

Praise for Ocean Beach

“A sparkling, deeply satisfying tale.”—New York Times bestselling author Karen White

“Just the right amount of suspense and drama.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“A great story with complex characters, a great plot, and...just enough steamy romance to satisfy everyone.”—The Best Reviews
 
More Praise for Wendy Wax and Her Novels

“Reading Wendy Wax is like discovering a witty, wise, and wonderful new friend.”—New York Times bestselling author Claire Cook

“Fans of Jane Green and Mary Alice Monroe will adore Wax's lively characters, witty dialogue, and heartfelt prose.”—Booklist 

“Wax’s Florida titles [the Ten Beach Road novels] are terrific for lovers of women’s fiction and family drama, especially if you enjoy a touch of suspense and romance.”—Library Journal

“If you're a sucker for plucky women who rise to the occasion, this is for you.”—USA Today

“[Wax] writes with breezy wit and keen insight.”—The Atlanta Journal-Constitution