Love Irresistibly (Mass Market Paperbound)

By Julie James

Berkley Books, 9780425251195, 304pp.

Publication Date: April 2, 2013

Advertisement

Description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James--a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson.
HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS...

A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate--and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.
AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER
A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office--even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees--until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .


About the Author

After graduating from the University of Illinois College of Law, Julie James clerked for the United States Court of Appeals in Jacksonville, Florida. She then practiced law with one of the nation's largest law firms for several years until she began writing screenplays. Her books have been included on the American Library Association's Reading List for Top Genre Novels and Booklist's Top 10 Romances of the Year, and featured as a Cosmopolitan magazine Red Hot Read. Julie lives in Chicago with her family, where she is working on her next book.


Praise For Love Irresistibly

Praise for the novels of Julie James: 
“One of contemporary romance’s superstars.”—San Francisco Book Review
“Julie James writes books I can’t put down.”—Nalini Singh, New York Times bestselling author
"[Julie James] is a master."—Booklist (starred review)
“Addictively readable.”—Chicago Tribune
“A delicious, delightful read that all hopeless romantics will enjoy.”—Chicago Sun-Times
"One of the most sophisticated contemporary romances out there."—San Francisco Book Review

Advertisement