Merry Market Murder (A Farmers' Market Mystery #5) (Mass Market)

By Paige Shelton

Berkley, 9780425252352, 304pp.

Publication Date: December 3, 2013

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Bailey’s Farmers’ Market is this season’s go-to holiday destination, but not all the vendors are feeling the Christmas spirit...

Jam and preserve maker Becca Robins is excited about the extra business that the Ridgeway Christmas Tree Farm is bringing to the market this holiday season. But when a competing tree farmer, Reggie Stuckey, arrives with a truck full of trees, angrily barking that he has exclusive selling rights at the market, Becca finds herself pining for more goodwill toward men.

After Reggie is found with a tree stake in his chest, she wonders when the Christmas tree business turned so deadly. Now Becca has to use the only clues she has to the killer’s identity—mysterious ornaments that begin to show up in her stall—to hook a sinister Scrooge who will go to any lengths to drive home a point…


About the Author

Paige Shelton also writes the Country Cooking School Mystery series. She spent lots of years in advertising but now writes novels full time. She lives in Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband and son. When she’s up early enough, one of her favorite things is to watch the sun rise over the Wasatch Mountains.


Praise For Merry Market Murder (A Farmers' Market Mystery #5)

Praise for the novels of Paige Shelton
 
"Becca is a genial heroine, and Shelton fashions a puzzling and satisfying whodunit."—Richmond Times-Dispatch
 
"[A] tasty delight."—Sheila Connolly, national bestselling author of Bitter Harvest 

"Fun characters and a great setting are the highlights of this series full of home-grown goodness."—The Mystery Reader

"Should appeal to fans of Laura Childs and Joanne Fluke."—Publishers Weekly

"A delicious mystery to be savored."—Fresh Fiction