Spouse on Haunted Hill (A Haunted Guesthouse Mystery #8) (Paperback)

By E.J. Copperman

Berkley, 9780425283387, 304pp.

Publication Date: December 6, 2016

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Alison’s shady ex needs to use her haunted guesthouse as a hideout in the latest from the national bestselling author of Ghost in the Wind.

Where Alison Kerby’s ex-husband goes, trouble follows. This time, unfortunately, he’s brought that trouble right to her doorstep. On the run from a business deal gone bad, Steven, aka “the Swine,” owes some scary people a staggering sum of money. No need to panic, though. He has a plan: Sell Alison’s Jersey Shore guesthouse to pay them off.
 
Before Alison has a chance to read Steven the riot act, he disappears—after a mysterious man trailing him ends up full of bullet holes. Now the police are next to darken her doorway. For all his faults, Steven is still the father of Alison’s daughter, so with the help of ghosts Maxie and Paul, Alison sets out to find her ex and clear him of the murder. But if the bad guys get to him first, he may not have a ghost of a chance...


About the Author

E. J. Copperman is the Barry Award–winning, national bestselling author of the Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries, most recently Ghost in the Wind, Inspector Specter, and The Thrill of the Haunt, as well as the novellas A Wild Ghost Chase and An Open Spook.
 


Praise For Spouse on Haunted Hill (A Haunted Guesthouse Mystery #8)

Praise for the National Bestselling Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries
 
“Wonderful…a laugh-out-loud, fast-paced and charming tale.”—Kate Carlisle, New York Times bestselling author of the Bibliophile Mysteries
 
“Fans of Charlaine Harris and Sarah Graves will relish this original, laugh-laden paranormal mystery featuring reluctant ghost whisperer Alison Kerby, a Topper for the twenty-first century.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days
 
“A couple of demanding ghosts, a quick-witted heroine, a creaky old house and a delightful cast of characters...What a fun and enjoyable story!”—Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of the Cats in Trouble Mysteries
 
“When combined with the author’s trademark humor and keen writing, readers will be wishing that the novel and the series never end.”—Kings River Life Magazine