The Last Dog on Earth (Paperback)

By Daniel Ehrenhaft

Yearling Books, 9780440419501, 240pp.

Publication Date: June 8, 2004

Advertisement

Description

WHAT IF MAN'S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN'S WORST ENEMY?

It's Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen's Hatchet, #1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHale's the Sylo Chronicles, and anyone who appreciates the loyal bond between a boy and his dog.

Logan Moore hates everyone. Everyone except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. Except Logan.

But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn't infected, but that won't keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan's own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities.

Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There's nowhere they can turn and no one they can trust. Except each other.

From the Hardcover edition.


About the Author

Daniel Ehrenhaft is an award-winning author of books for young adults. When he isn't writing, he serves as the Editorial Director of Soho Teen, at Soho Press. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife, Jessica; their son, Nate; and their scruffy dog, Gibby. Find out more at www.danielehrenhaft.com and follow Daniel on Twitter @danielehrenhaft. From the Hardcover edition.


Praise For The Last Dog on Earth

“A smartly written, thoroughly engrossing tale.”—Publishers Weekly

“A fast-paced novel with stark language . . . readers will be sympathetic to the pair’s plight.”—School Library Journal

“Nicely written with a sprinkling of humor amid the pages of action and adventure.”—VOYA

Advertisement