Stark's Command (Stark's War #2) (Paperback)

By John G. Hemry, Jack Campbell

Ace, 9780441008223, 272pp.

Publication Date: April 1, 2001

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

HE STARTED A REBELLION. NOW HE'LL HAVE TO LEAD IT.

United States military forces on the moon have overthrown the ranking officers and placed Sergeant Ethan Stark in command. Now, in addition to fighting a merciless enemy on the moon's surface, Stark must contend with the U.S. government's reaction to his mutiny.

The Moon's American civilian colony has offered to assist the military with food and supplies on one condition: that Stark's troops back the Colony's plea for independence. In order to survive, civilian and soldier must learn to trust one another, as one man's cause becomes a crusade...


About the Author

John G. Hemry is a retired naval officer who graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis before serving with the surface fleet and in a variety of other assignments. He is the author of the Paul Sinclair series and the Stark’s War series. As Jack Campbell, he is the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Fleet series, The Lost Stars series, and Pillars of Reality series. He lives with his indomitable wife and three children in Maryland.


Praise For Stark's Command (Stark's War #2)

Praise for the Stark's War series

"When it comes to combat, Hemry delivers." --William C. Dietz, New York Times bestselling author of Into the Guns

"A gripping tale of military science fiction, in the tradition of Heinlein's Starship Troopers and Haldeman's Forever War." --Absolute Magnitude

"A rip-roaring race through tomorrow's battlefield, where knowledge is power but stupidity still reigns. Hemry's debut is a great yarn--and a thoughtful cautionary tale." --Mike Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author of Kris Longknife: Bold

"G
ripping. Sergeant Stark is an unforgettable character...reads as if Hemry has been there." --Jack McDevitt, Nebula Award-winning author of Thunderbird