Passing Through Paradise (Mass Market)

By Susan Wiggs

Grand Central Publishing, 9780446508810, 432pp.

Publication Date: July 1, 2008

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (6/12/2018)
Mass Market (12/1/2011)
Mass Market (8/30/2016)
Compact Disc (8/30/2016)
Compact Disc (8/30/2016)

List Price: 4.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

It's been two years since the mysterious accident took Sandra Winslow's politician husband, Victor-the favorite son of a town called Paradise-and left Sandra under a cloud of suspicion. She decides to sell her beach house on the edge of town and hires Mike Malloy, who touches her lonely heart. Can she trust a man with unbreakable ties to a community she's eager to leave behind-and who is determined to unearth her deepest secrets?


Wiggs's characterizations are strong; even minor characters...jump off the page with a winning blend of realism and warmth. A richly textured story that successfully moves beyond the conventions of the romance genre, this book will polish Wiggs's already glowing reputation --- Publishers Weekly


Once again, Wiggs proves she's a master of both historical and contemporary romance, unfolding the story in slow, delicious layers. Readers who like Jayne Ann Krentz and Nora Roberts will also enjoy this. --- Library Journal