Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires #6) (Paperback)

By Chloe Neill

Berkley, 9780451237019, 352pp.

Publication Date: August 7, 2012

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (8/6/2012)
Mass Market (11/3/2015)
Compact Disc (8/7/2012)
MP3 CD (8/7/2012)
Compact Disc (8/7/2012)
Other (11/1/2012)

List Price: 15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Turned into a vampire against her will, twenty-eight-year-old Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago’s vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye—and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined.

And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing—among humans or inhumans.

Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artifact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he’ll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed.

No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.



About the Author

Chloe Neill, author of the Chicagoland Vampires and Dark Elite novels, was born and raised in the South but now makes her home in the Midwest—just close enough to Cadogan House and St. Sophia’s to keep an eye on things. When not transcribing Merit’s and Lily’s adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design.


Praise For Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires #6)

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampire novels

“These books are wonderful entertainment.”—#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Charlaine Harris

“A strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.”—Library Journal

“A refreshing take on urban fantasy.”—Publishers Weekly

“If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead, sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.”—Geek Monthly