Skip to main content
Cover for Blood Games

Blood Games

A Chicagoland Vampires Novel

Chloe Neill

Paperback

List Price: 15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (8/4/2014)
Compact Disc (8/5/2014)
MP3 CD (8/5/2014)
Compact Disc (8/5/2014)
MP3 CD (8/5/2014)

Description

“IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A VAMPIRIC ROLE MODEL, YOU COULDN’T DO ANY BETTER THAN MERIT....CHICAGO IS LUCKY TO HAVE HER.”—#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Charlaine Harris

While Merit didn’t choose to become a vampire or Sentinel of Cadogan House, she vowed to fight for her House and its Master, and she’s managed to forge strong alliances with powerful supernaturals across Chicago. But even though Merit has had wild adventures, this may be her deadliest yet....
 
A killer is stalking Chicago, preying on humans and leaving his victims with magical souvenirs. The CPD hasn’t been able to track the assailant, and as the body count rises, the city is running out of options. Vampires and humans aren’t on great terms, but murder makes for strange bedfellows. Can Merit find the killer before she becomes a target?


Praise For Blood Games: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires novels:
“A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine.” —USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner

“[A] strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake.” —Library Journal
“Delivers enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader.”—Monsters and Critics
“If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.” —Geek Monthly

“Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation.”—Fresh Fiction

Berkley, 9780451415202, 368pp.

Publication Date: August 5, 2014



About the Author

Chloe Neill is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Captain Kit Brightling, Heirs of Chicagoland, Chicagoland Vampires, Devil’s Isle, and Dark Elite novels. She was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest, where she lives with her gamer husband and their bosses/dogs, Baxter and Scout.  Chloe is a voracious reader and obsessive Maker of Things; the crafting rotation currently involves baking and quilting. She believes she is exceedingly witty; her husband has been known to disagree. Learn more about Chloe and her books at: chloeneill.com