Skip to main content


Underground

A Greywalker Novel

Kat Richardson

Mass Market

List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (8/5/2008)

Description

In the cold of winter, Pioneer Square's homeless are being butchered, and zombies have been seen roaming the streets of the underground city buried beneath modern Seattle. Greywalker H arper Blaine is asked to investigate by her friend Quinton, who fears he may be implicated in the deaths. They soon discover that someone has unleashed a monster of ancient legend- and H arper must deal with both the living and the dead to find the creature and put a stop to it...unless it stops her first.


Praise For Underground: A Greywalker Novel

"Richardson crafts a creepy and downright scary supernatural thriller."
-Romantic Times

"Part Indian folklore, part detailed urban history, part PI procedural, part monster-from-the-depths horror story."
-Booklist

"Following in the tradition of Tanya Huff and Jim Butcher, this is a strong addition to the growing body of urban fantasy mysteries."
-Library Journal

Ace, 9780451462831, 368pp.

Publication Date: August 4, 2009



About the Author

Kat Richardson lives on a sailboat in Seattle with her husband, a crotchety old cat, and two ferrets. She rides a motorcycle, shoots target pistol, and does not own a TV.