Underground (Mass Market Paperbound)

By Kat Richardson

Roc, 9780451462831, 358pp.

Publication Date: August 4, 2009

Advertisement

Description

In the cold of winter, Pioneer Square's homeless are being butchered, and zombies have been seen roaming the streets of the underground city buried beneath modern Seattle. Greywalker H arper Blaine is asked to investigate by her friend Quinton, who fears he may be implicated in the deaths. They soon discover that someone has unleashed a monster of ancient legend- and H arper must deal with both the living and the dead to find the creature and put a stop to it...unless it stops her first.


About the Author

Kat Richardson lives on a sailboat in Seattle with her husband, a crotchety old cat, and two ferrets. She rides a motorcycle, shoots target pistol, and does not own a TV.


Praise For Underground

"Richardson crafts a creepy and downright scary supernatural thriller."
-Romantic Times

"Part Indian folklore, part detailed urban history, part PI procedural, part monster-from-the-depths horror story."
-Booklist

"Following in the tradition of Tanya Huff and Jim Butcher, this is a strong addition to the growing body of urban fantasy mysteries."
-Library Journal

Advertisement