Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires #1) (Paperback)

By Chloe Neill

Ace, 9780451469052, 352pp.

Publication Date: March 4, 2014

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The First Chicagoland Vampires Novel

They killed me. They healed me. They changed me.

Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn’t exactly glamorous, but I was doing fine until Chicago’s vampires announced their existence to the world. When a rogue vampire attacked me, I was lucky he only got a sip. Another bloodsucker scared him off and decided the best way to save my life was to make me the walking undead.

Now I’ve traded sweating over my thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan “Lord o’ the Manor” Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed,
four-hundred-year-old vampire, he has centuries’ worth of charm, but unfortunately he expects my gratitude—and servitude. Right…

But someone’s out to get me. Is it the rogue vampire who bit me? A vamp from a rival House? An angry mob bearing torches? 

My initiation into Chicago’s nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war—and there will be blood.


About the Author

Chloe Neill is the New York Time and USA Today bestselling author of the Chicagoland Vampire series, including Biting BadHouse Rules, and Biting Cold. She was born and raised in the South but now makes her home in the Midwest—just close enough to Cadogan House and St. Sophia’s to keep an eye on things. When not transcribing Merit’s and Lily’s adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also maintains her sanity by spending time with her boys—her favorite landscape photographer (her husband) and their dogs, Baxter and Scout. (Both she and the photographer understand the dogs are in charge.)


Praise For Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires #1)

Praise for Some Girls Bite and the Chicagoland Vampire series:

"These books are wonderful entertainment."—#1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris

“If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.” —Geek Monthly

“Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.”—Library Journal

“The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike.”—Booklist

“High-stakes drama, romantic entanglements, and a touch of humor…certain to whet readers’ appetites for more in this entertaining series!”—Romantic Times (4½ stars)

“Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation.”—Fresh Fiction