Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires #1) (Mass Market)

By Chloe Neill

Ace, 9780451469052, 352pp.

Publication Date: March 4, 2014

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The first Chicagoland Vampires novel from New York Times bestselling author Chloe Neill.

Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn't exactly glamorous, but it was Merit's. She was doing fine until a rogue vampire attacked her. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker and this one decided the best way to save her life was to make her the walking undead.

Turns out her savior was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now she’s traded sweating over her thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan Lord o the Manor Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed, four-hundred-year-old vampire, he has centuries’ worth of charm, but unfortunately he expects her gratitude—and servitude. But an inconvenient sunlight allergy and Ethan’s attitude are the least of Merit's concerns. Someone's still out to get her. Her initiation into Chicago's nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war...and there will be blood.


About the Author

Chloe Neill, author of the Chicagoland Vampires novels, the Dark Elite novels, and the Devil’s Isle novels, was born and raised in the South but now makes her home in the Midwest—just close enough to Cadogan House, St. Sophia’s, and Devil’s Isle to keep an eye on things. When not transcribing Merit’s, Lily’s, and Claire’s adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also loves spending time with her husband and their dogs, Baxter and Scout.


Praise For Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires #1)

Praise for Some Girls Bite and the Chicagoland Vampires Novels

“These books are wonderful entertainment.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris

“If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.”—Geek Monthly

“Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.”—Library Journal

“The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike.”—Booklist

“High-stakes drama, romantic entanglements, and a touch of humor...certain to whet readers’ appetites for more in this entertaining series!”—RT Book Reviews (4½ stars)

“Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation.”—Fresh Fiction