The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco (A Book Club Mystery #1) (Mass Market)

By Laura DiSilverio

Berkley, 9780451470836, 336pp.

Publication Date: April 7, 2015

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Amy-Faye Johnson’s book club, the Readaholics, enjoys guessing whodunit in mysteries like The Maltese Falcon. But when a murder happens in their midst, they discover that solving crimes is harder that reading about them…

Amy-Faye has always loved her idyllic Rocky Mountain town of Heaven, Colorado. Her event-planning business is thriving, her fellow book-obsessed Readaholics are great, and her parents live only a few blocks away. But lately her hometown has felt a little less heavenly. First, she agrees to plan a wedding without realizing the groom is her ex-boyfriend. Then, Ivy, one of her fellow Readaholics, dies suddenly under mysterious circumstances.


The police rule Ivy’s death a suicide by poisoning, but Amy-Faye and the remaining Readaholics suspect foul play. Amy-Faye soon discovers that Ivy was hiding dangerous secrets—and making deadly enemies. Taking a page from her favorite literary sleuths, Amy-Faye is determined to find the real killer and close the book on this case. But finding the truth could spell her own ending…



About the Author

The author of more than a dozen mystery novels, including the Mall Cop Mystery series (Malled to DeathAll Sales Fatal) and the Charlie Swift novels (Swift RunSwift Edge), Laura DiSilverio is a former Air Force intelligence officer and president of Sisters in Crime. She lives in Colorado.


Praise For The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco (A Book Club Mystery #1)

Praise for SWIFT JUSTICE
“[A] winning debut….DiSilverio shifts seamlessly between breezy banter and the weightier tone the investigation takes once murder enters the equation. Just as importantly, she creates an engaging community of characters readers will want to revisit.”—Publisher’s Weekly
 
“[M]ay appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes. Readers will leave this one impatient for the next book in the series.”—Starred Booklist Review

Swift Justice is a delightfully sure-footed mixture of light and dark, and it signals the debut of what promises to be a wonderful series."--Margaret Maron, Edgar Award-winning author of Sand Sharks 
 
"Laura DiSilverio is a tremendous new talent, and her Charlie Swift is a feisty heroine you'll root for from the very first page. This is a magnificent mystery, and I can't wait to find out what Charlie and Gigi get up to next."--Cornelia Read, author of Invisible Boy

"Swift Justice has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart. With unforgettably fresh characters, it’s a real high-speed read!"--Chris Grabenstein, Anthony and Agatha Award-winning author of Mind Scrambler
 
Praise for SWIFT EDGE
 "DiSilverio has a bit of Sue Grafton’s tone about her, with a dash of Janet Evanovich thrown in…..Expect to laugh...with this enjoyable read."--Library Journal

Praise for DIE BUYING
“One hell of a great novel! This novel will crack you up with DiSilverio’s humor and razor’s-edge wit.”—Suspense Magazine

“Charming, fun, and refreshing.”—Seattle Post-Intelligencer

“Laura DiSilverio hits it out of the park…Readers will be enchanted.”—New York Times Bestselling Author Carolyn Hart

“Witty and fresh.”—National Bestselling Author Sally Goldenbaum

Praise for Laura DiSilverio and her mysteries

“[A] wonderful series."--Margaret Maron, Edgar Award-winning author of Sand Sharks “Tons of humor and a whole lot of heart. "--Chris Grabenstein, Anthony and Agatha Award-winning author of Mind Scrambler

“DiSilverio has a bit of Sue Grafton’s tone about her with a dash of Janet Evanovich thrown in…Expect to laugh.”—Library Journal
“This novel will crack you up with DiSilverio’s humor and razor’s-edge wit.”—Suspense Magazine

“Charming, fun, and refreshing.”—Seattle Post-Intelligencer