Those Secrets We Keep (Paperback)

By Emily Liebert

Berkley, 9780451471871, 336pp.

Publication Date: June 2, 2015

List Price: 16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

An idyllic girlfriends' getaway is upended when lies and secrets come to the surface in this captivating women's fiction novel from the author of Some Women.

On the surface, Sloane has the perfect life—an adoring husband, a precocious daughter, and enough financial security to be a stay-at-home mom. Still, she can’t help but feel as though something—or someone—is missing...

Hillary has a successful career and a solid marriage. The only problem is her inability to conceive. And there’s a very specific reason why...

As the wild-child daughter of old family money, Georgina has never had to accept responsibility for anything. So when she realizes an unexpected life change could tie her down forever, she does exactly what she’s always done: escape...

When these three women unite for a three-week-long summer vacation in beautiful Lake George, New York, even with a serene location as their backdrop, the tensions begin to mount. And they quickly discover that no secret can be kept forever.


About the Author

Emily Liebert is the award-winning author of Some Women, Those Secrets We Keep, When We FallYou Knew Me When, and the nonfiction book Facebook Fairytales. She’s been featured on TodayThe Rachael Ray Show, and Anderson Cooper 360°, and in InStyle, The New York TimesThe Wall Street Journal, and the Chicago Tribune, among other national media outlets.


Praise For Those Secrets We Keep

Praise for Those Secrets We Keep

“Emily Liebert’s evocative new novel reveals how the secrets we keep can entangle—and how only the deep power of friendships can set us free. Settle in for a vacation at the lake with these unforgettable women. Within a few pages, you’ll practically feel the warm sand beneath your toes.”—Sarah Pekkanen, author of Things You Won’t Say

More Praise for Emily Liebert

“A fun, insightful read. Liebert is a welcome addition to the world of women’s fiction.”—New York Times bestselling author Jane Green

“Fans of Jane Green and Jennifer Weiner will appreciate the realistic concerns of Liebert’s heroines.”—Booklist

“Emily Liebert’s latest will keep you turning pages long past bedtime.”—New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams