Some Women (Paperback)

By Emily Liebert

Berkley, 9780451471888, 320pp.

Publication Date: April 5, 2016

List Price: 15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

An engrossing novel that examines the intricacies of marriage, friendship, and the power of unexpected connections…

Annabel Ford has everything under control, devoting her time to her twin boys and keeping her household running smoothly. But when her husband of a decade announces that he’s leaving, she’s blind-sided. And suddenly her world begins to unravel.

Piper Whitley has always done her best to balance it all—raising her daughter Fern by herself while advancing her career as a crime reporter. Only now that she’s finally met the man of her dreams, Fern’s absentee father shows up, throwing everything into a tailspin.

Married to the heir of a thriving media conglomerate, Mackenzie Mead has many reasons to count her blessings. But with an imperious mother-in-law—who’s also her boss—and a husband with whom she can no longer seem to connect, something has to give.

On the surface, these three women may not have much in common, but just when they each need someone to lean on, their lives are thrust together, forming unlikely friendships that help each woman navigate her new reality.


About the Author

Emily Liebert is the award-winning author of Some Women, Those Secrets We Keep, When We FallYou Knew Me When, and the nonfiction book Facebook Fairytales. She’s been featured on TodayThe Rachael Ray Show, and Anderson Cooper 360°, and in InStyle, The New York TimesThe Wall Street Journal, and the Chicago Tribune, among other national media outlets.


Praise For Some Women

Praise for Emily Liebert

“A fun, insightful read. Liebert is a welcome addition to the world of women’s fiction.”—New York Times bestselling author Jane Green

“Fans of Jane Green and Jennifer Weiner will appreciate the realistic concerns of Liebert’s heroines.”—Booklist

“Emily Liebert’s latest will keep you turning pages long past bedtime.”—New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams