Skip to main content
Cover for The Veil (A Devil's Isle Novel #1)

The Veil (A Devil's Isle Novel #1)

Chloe Neill

Paperback

List Price: 15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (8/3/2015)
Compact Disc (8/4/2015)
MP3 CD (8/4/2015)
Compact Disc (8/4/2015)
MP3 CD (8/4/2015)

Description

A brand new series from New York Times bestselling author Chloe Neill.  
Seven years ago, the Veil that separates humanity from what lies beyond was torn apart, and New Orleans was engulfed in a supernatural war. Now, those with paranormal powers have been confined in a walled community that humans call the District. Those who live there call it Devil's Isle.
 
Claire Connolly is a good girl with a dangerous secret: she’s a Sensitive, a human endowed with magic that seeped through the Veil. Claire knows that revealing her skills would mean being confined to Devil’s Isle. Unfortunately, hiding her power has left her untrained and unfocused.
 
Liam Quinn knows from experience that magic makes monsters of the weak, and he has no time for a Sensitive with no control of her own strength. But when he sees Claire using her powers to save a human under attack—in full view of the French Quarter—Liam decides to bring her to Devil’s Isle and the teacher she needs, even though getting her out of his way isn’t the same as keeping her out of his head.
 
As more and more Sensitives fall prey to their magic, and unleash their hunger on the city, Claire and Liam must work together to save New Orleans, or else the city will burn…


Praise For The Veil (A Devil's Isle Novel #1)

Praise for Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires Novels:
 
“These books are wonderful entertainment.”—#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Charlaine Harris
 
“Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.”—Library Journal
 
“Between the high stakes, the intense romance, and the fabulous cast of characters, I cannot recommend this book any higher!”—A Book Obsession
 
“Chicagoland Vampires is one of my favorite series, and with each installment, I’m reminded why I keep coming back for more.”—All Things Urban Fantasy
 
“Delivers enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader.”—Monsters and Critics

Berkley, 9780451473349, 352pp.

Publication Date: August 4, 2015



About the Author

Chloe Neill is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Captain Kit Brightling, Heirs of Chicagoland, Chicagoland Vampires, Devil’s Isle, and Dark Elite novels. She was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest, where she lives with her gamer husband and their bosses/dogs, Baxter and Scout.  Chloe is a voracious reader and obsessive Maker of Things; the crafting rotation currently involves baking and quilting. She believes she is exceedingly witty; her husband has been known to disagree. Learn more about Chloe and her books at: chloeneill.com